Aradhya Garg National Under-17 Champion

Fifth seed Delhi youngster Aradhya Garg clinched the National Under-17 Chess title in style after beating top seed Krishna Teja N of Andhra Pradesh in the final round of the 25th National Under-17 Open Chess Championship-2014 held at Patna from 02-10 December 14.

With an unbeaten record, Garg scored 9 ½ points out of possible 11 with 8 wins and 3 draws and increased more than 80 elo points to his rating. V Pranavananda of Andhra Pradesh finished as runner-up while Yogit S of Tamilnadu completed the podium finish by securing third spot.

Meanwhile in the girls section, fifth seed V Varshini of Tamilnadu becomes the champion while her team mates Mahalakshmi M and Srija Seshadri finished as first runner-up and second runner-up respectively.

Delhi Chess Association congratulates Aradhya Garg for his outstanding achievement.